New Things in 2016

Well, the title almost rhymed.

Capitulum mitella “Japanese Goose Barnacle”

I took this on Himakajima, and island in Central Japan, not knowing what the hell it was. A fellow Instagrammer was able to tell me, and now I’m more intelligent because of it. And it’s all thanks to Steve Jobs. RIP.

When Instagram first became popular, I swore I would never join. Eventually I was convinced, and for the last year, I have been completely obsessed- my Facebook has been mostly abandoned.

(I would like to say that my computer autocorrected my mistyping of convinced to convicted and I am very glad that I heavily proofread these.)

Having spent a lot of time traveling, I have been honing my once nonexistent photography skills, and my Instagram is prettier than ever.

But, I’ve decided in this New Year, that I also want to begin sharing my photography on my blog, and am excited for this addition to Phil’nFree.

I hope you enjoy my photos, and if you do, I’ll take it as a positive sign to finally purchased a real camera to replace the abuse of my iPhone 6.

And to start, here is my first photo to officially share in 2016!!

 

You can follow my Instagram at philnfree !

 

Leave a Reply

