Patriotic and Proud

 

My Favorite View of Chicago
My Favorite View of Chicago

Going running on a beautiful not-so-summer morning is a great way to begin celebrating my second favorite holiday. Mainly, I decided to run because I had too much popcorn and soda yesterday, and I’ve been skipping my boxing classes for two weeks. Don’t tell anyone. To appreciate this monumental day, I’ve written a little poem for you all:

Roses are multicolored

Violets are violet

Happy Fourth Of July

Nothing rhymes with violet.

1 thought on “Patriotic and Proud”

Leave a Reply

