Tishana vs EEL

One of the perks of my new job in Chicago is that I have fantastic coworkers. And, as a huge sushi advocate, it is my self-imposed duty to spread the love of sushi to all of those around me. Add 1 +1, and I decided to introduce my beautiful coworker, Tishana, to the most delicious ingredient of sushi — eel!

The following is the recording of an actual event.
IMG_2128 IMG_2129 IMG_2130

"I actually really like this", she thinks to herself
“I actually really like this”, she thinks to herself

Thanks to my forceful personality, Tishana is now an eel advocate, even having gone back for more since this time. The restaurant in these photos is Butterfly on West Madison Street. I have been there many times, and the food is delicious. When not ordering sushi, I typically get the curry fried rice. It’s less than $10 and they give you a huge portion. The chicken satay appetizer is also terrific.

Here are two more photos of our trip to another great place to eat at: Marianos. I will have a post dedicated to Marianos up…eventually.

IMG_2369 IMG_2367 IMG_2372

Thanks for Reading~!

2 thoughts on “Tishana vs EEL”

  1. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing
    all that over again. Regardless, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

    1. Haha no problem! I appreciate the comment no matter the length! I am so happy that you have enjoyed reading my posts on my so often silly adventure.

Leave a Reply

